07/10 - Various – Reggae Gold 2015 - (to be released next 17th of July) - VP Records

For over 20 years, the world’s #1 Caribbean music compilation Reggae Gold brings the genre’s top hits into one must-have collection for the masses. 2015’s installment, out July 17, 2015 on VP Records, is filled with the season’s freshest sounds in roots, dancehall, lover’s rock and pop-fused reggae from a diverse group of talent.
From the Canadian pop supergroup Magic’s #1 Billboard single “Rude” to comedian/actor/singer Eddie Murphy’s return to reggae on his latest single “Oh Jah Jah,” (following his 1993 Shabba Ranks collab “I Was A King”) – there is no shortage of crossover appeal on Reggae Gold 2015.

This year’s installation features a multitude female artists reigning in reggae today – from emerging stars like the Rastafarian singer Jah9 (“Avocado”), reggae pop princesses’ Toian (“Love It”) and Ikaya (“My Man”) to Jamaica’s leading ladies, like dancehall diva Spice (“Conjugal Visit” ft. Vybz Kartel), the soulful songstress Etana (“I Rise”) and roots reality lyricist Queen Ifrica (“I Can’t Breathe”). The latter song carries a strong message to stop police brutality and racial profiling worldwide.

The set also delves into exclusive new music from Jamaica’s top male artists. Jah Cure, who have been recently at Musa Festival in Portugal, reveals his latest single “Made In California” off his upcoming album The Cure and the legendary crooner Beres Hammond, who have been recently at Musa Festival in Portugal, delivers his stellar new anthem “Jamaican International Dance.”

Singer-songwriter Christopher Martin turns heads with the island’s chart climber “I’m A Big Deal,” while overnight sensation Gully Bop proves ground with his popular tracks ” My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We” and “Body Specialist.”

Dancehall star Busy Signal drops lyrical fire on the flirtatious fun track “Text Message,” and Gyptian unveils his latest steamy single “All On Me.”

Reggae Gold's compilation continues to be on the 21st century the leading compilation to all the Fans that wants to be updated with the current HITS from the Reggae World.

Not to be missed !

1 - Magic – Rude
2 - Jah Cure – Made In California
3 - Beres Hammond – Jamaican International Dance
4 - Christopher Martin – I’m A Big Deal
5 - Gully Bop – My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We
6 - Gully Bop – Body Specialist
7 - Busy Signal – Text Message
8 - Ding Dong – Syvah
9 - Gyptian – All One Me
10 - Dexta Daps – Morning Love
11 - Spice ft. Vybz Kartel – Conjugal Visit
12 - Toian – Love It
13 - Ikaya – My Man
14 - Jah 9 – Avocado –
15 - Romain Virgo – Stars Across The Sky
16 - Yahsha – Karma
17 - Etana – I Rise
18 - Eddie Murphy – Oh Jah Jah
19 - Queen Ifrica – I Can’t Breathe
10 - Inner Circle ft. Chronixx & Jacob Miller – Tenement Yard (News Carrying Dread)
Seani B's Mix