07/27 - Garnett Silk - Reggae Legends - 4CD Box Set - VP Records

Definitely one of the best artists ever in the story of Jamaican Music. No one can even imagine where he could be now as a reggae star if he's career hadn't ended up on his ultimate death in December 1994.

Garnett Silk, like Luciano for example, they've launched in the early 90's the called roots reggae conscious revolution, doing their best to change the direction from Ragga / Slackness / Gun lyrics that were the main role, the sucess, on Jamaican Music on that time.


VP Records perfectly presents a CD box set collecting four original albums from Reggae Legend Garnett Silk, in reproduction sleeves to give an extensive overview of the much missed Silk.


Includes the hit singles "It's Growing", "Place In Your Heart","Lord Watch Over Our Shoulders", "Nothing Can Divide Us", "Love Is The Answer", "Mama", collaborations with Richie Stephens, Sugar Black, Shaggy Wonday, Yasus Afari, Jigsy King and President Brown. 

A Must Have !
We did an extensive article about Garnett Silk in 2001 (in Portuguese only) for Reggae Portugal webpage, to remember - here.


CD1 Album - "It’s Growing" originally released in 1992

01. It’s Growing

02. Move On Slow

03. Place In Your Heart

04. Commitment

05. Bless Me

06. Come To Me

07. I Am Vex

08. Disadvantage

09. Keep Them Talking

10. A Friend

CD2 Album - "Love is the Answer" originally released in 1994

01. Get Up Shock Out

02. Love Is The Answer

03. Fight Back feat. Richie Stephens

04. Used To Be My Girl feat. Supervisor

05. Skylarking

06. Friends And Lover feat. Sharon Forrester

07. Put On The Pressure

08. A Man In Love

09. All The Woman I Need

10. Used To Be My Girl (Dub Mix)

11. Love Is The Answer (Dub Mix)

12. Friends And Lover (Semi Accapella)

CD3 Album - "Nothing Can Divide Us" originally released in 1995

01. Nothing Can Divide Us

02. Ready To Love You

03. I Can See Clearly Now feat. Yasus Afari

04. Attractiveness

05. King Moses

06. Seven Spanish Angels

07. Mama

08. Just Once feat. Sugar Black

09. Give Us Strength feat. Saggy Wonder

10. Lord Watch Over Our Shoulders

11. Man Is Just A Man

12. Your Attractiveness feat. Jigsy King

CD4 Album - "Journey" originally released in 1998

01. Mama

02. Let It Flow

03. Satisfaction

04. Piano

05. Red Natty Dread

06. Problem Everywhere

07. Wicked

08. Every Knee Shall Bow

09. See Bimbo Ya

10. Harder

11. Mama (Choir Accapella)

12. Born Free

13. Love In The House feat. President Brown