2016/01/03 - Strictly The Best Vol. 52 & 53 - 2CDs - Edição Especial - VP Records 2015

(Apenas em Inglês)
It is that time of year again. Last December 11th 2015, VP Records unleashed Volumes 52 & 53 of reggae's longest running compilation series Strictly The Best.
The 2015 edition of Strictly the Best features 28 of the hottest tracks in roots, lovers rock and dancehall by reggae's top stars as well as emerging talent.
The Volume 52 includes "Show Love", the current single from Jah Cure's Grammy nominated album, "The Cure", just like TOP class songs like "Helpless (SOS)" by Christopher Martin, the veteran Freddie McGregor with "What You Gonna Do", the beautifull "Love Song" by Etana produced by Mr. Clive Hunt, "Next To Me" by female artist Toian, the emerging artist Jah Lil with "Siren", either the SUPERB "Wadadda" by Jesse Royal and the great cover on the 21st century of "Every Tongue Shall Tell" featuring Shuga, Lone Ranger & Horace Andy.
Also this year's annual release includes notable exclusive tracks on the Vol. 53, including Gyptian's "All On Me (Diztortion Remix)" featuring UK grime artist Lady Leshurr. The DJ Spooky and Apple Juice Kid produced "Go Go (Sound Pirates Remix)" by leading dancehall diva Spice and crooner Christopher Martin's "Helpless (SOS)." Some of the genre's biggest collaborations are also featured like Eddie Murphy & Beenie Man on "Wonna Deez Nights," Toian & Vybz Kartel on "Ice Queen" and breaking dancehall star Dexta Daps & Tifa on "Jealous Ova."
Renowned graphic artist Kristina Collantes - who has designed for the Flaming Lips, OK GO, Warner Bros. Records, GQ and The New Yorker - has created the cover art illustration, another trademark for the brand.


CD1 Vol. 52 - Reggae
1. Wonna Deez Nights – Eddie Murphy featuring Beenie Man
2. Show Love – Jah Cure
3. Helpless (SOS) – Christopher Martin
4. What You Gonna Do – Freddie McGregor
5. Love Song – Etana
6. Next To Me – Toian
7. Under The Influence – Christopher Martin
8. Good Man – Ikaya*
9. Real Woman – Yahsha*
10. Jahliluyah – Jah Vinci*
11. God Inna Mi Corner – Romain Virgo
12. Siren – Jah Lil*
13. Wadadda – Jesse Royal
14. Every Tongue Shall Tell – Shuga featuring Lone Ranger & Horace Andy)

CD2 Vol. 53 - Dancehall
1. Inna Real Life – Vershon
2. Gain The World – Jahmiel
3. Shabba Madda Pot – Dexta Daps
4. Way Up – Popcaan
5. Nuh Boring Gyal – Aidonia
6. Go Go (Sound Pirates Remix) – Spice*
7. On Fleek (Love Yuh Everything) – Alkaline
8. My Woman – Patoranking feat. Wande Coal
9. Blah Daff – Raytid
10. Rrri Bam Bi Deng Deng – Devin Di Dakta
11. All On Me (Diztortion Remix) – Gyptian featuring Lady LeShurr*
12. Ice Queen – Vybz Kartel feat. Toian
13. Boring Man – Chino
14. Jealous Ova – Dexta Daps feat. Tifa